Reason why you report?

Flag as inappropriate

Account Verifications

  • Email Verified
  • Phone Verified
  • ID Verified


  • House Sitting $70 Per Night
  • Drop-In Visits $20 Per Night
  • Dog Walking $20 Per Night

Send Message

Join now to apply

Elise can host

  • 0-15 lbs
  • 16-40 lbs
  • 41-100 lbs
Open Days


Elise's Listings

About Elise

Professional: Former psychology, criminal justice, & education adjunct professor for several colleges/universities. Currently work remotely for a media company that produces health research docuseries (e.g., cancer, vaccines, pet health). Currently a doctoral student in Health Sciences (wellness/disease prevention, diet & environmental toxins focus (in humans and pets)) at the University of Bridgeport in CT and recently earned an additional undergrad degree in Nutrition Sciences. I am vegetarian and moving toward fully plant-based (organic and non-GMO is also important). I am familiar with various nutrition protocols such as Gerson Therapy, ketogenic approaches, high-dose vitamin C, etc. and enjoy a toxin/chemical-free lifestyle (e.g., no perfume, no air fresheners, etc.) (but I don't ask homeowners to do anything different). Hobbies: Bikram yoga, hiking/walking, outdoor activities, traveling, beaches, healthy eating, cooking (mostly plant-based/raw organic when possible), and simple juicing (Gerson-therapy style). Of course that doesn’t mean that I don’t enjoy a nice cocktail, preferably organic, or organic beer once in a while. :-) Personal: Married with one adult son (professional musician), one puggle, and one cat.

Read more Read less

Persanol Info

  • Age: 42
  • Occupation: Business Owner
  • Home Owner: Yes

My Pet care experience

Responsible, educated adult. Non-smoker with various types of volunteer, academic, and professional experiences. No criminal record and last driving ticket was 1994! Since doing my first housesit in 2016, I have completed over 60 house/pet sits and I have been asked back for repeat sits by multiple homeowners. Every sit has been successful; the pets have been great and I have become friends with many of the homeowners and their pets.

Read more Read less

Pet care experiences

  • Dog
  • Cat

About Elise house

  • Apartment
  • City


No reviews yet to display!!!.