Reason why you report?

Flag as inappropriate

Account Verifications

  • Email Verified
  • Phone Verified
  • ID Verified


  • Boarding $75 Per Night
  • House Sitting $75 Per Night
  • Drop-In Visits $25 Per Night
  • Dog Walking $25 Per Night
  • Doggy Day Care $75 Per Night

Send Message

Join now to apply

Jil can host

  • 0-15 lbs
  • 16-40 lbs
  • 41-100 lbs
Open Days


  • Monday opened
  • Tuesday opened
  • Wednesday opened
  • Thursday opened
  • Friday opened
  • Saturday opened
  • Sunday opened

About Jil

I'm a responsible and reliable 52-year old published author who adores all animals. My location shows London because I spend half the year in the UK. I spend the other half in Portland, OR, where I have a home, so I’m only looking for petsits in the UK and EU. I work for a tech company with offices in Cambridge and Paris. I have been an ethical vegetarian since 1990, and I am a non-smoker as well. I have had the great privilege of sharing my life with some amazing animals throughout the years. I was born and raised in the USA, but my heart and soul are in Europe, especially the UK. I love visiting new locations and meeting new people and their pets. Spending time with animals is one of my great joys in life. I consider it an honor to watch other people's pets, and I take their trust in me very seriously. Their pets and their home are always my top priority. I am very quiet, organized, and kind. I'm also extremely clean and compassionate, so if you choose to entrust your home and beloved pets to me, you will enjoy your holiday with peace of mind. If you like, I will send you pictures of your pets as often as you wish, so you can see they are well-cared for and happy.

Read more Read less

Persanol Info

  • Age: 33
  • Occupation: Teacher
  • Home Owner: No

My Pet care experience

I've been pet-sitting since 2011, and I was a full-time petsitter through Trusted Housesitters from 2015 - 2018. Now I've settled in Portland, Oregon with my partner, but I still travel several months a year. I'm always on the lookout for opportunities to visit other countries and meet new people and their wonderful pets. My experience comes with excellent references from the families and their pets. I spend quality time and truly bond with each of the lovely animals I have had the privilege to watch. I am very affectionate and playful with them, so they are entertained, too. I enjoy cuddling up in the evenings with my new furry or feathered friend to watch some Netflix. I have worked as a veterinary assistant and have experience administering medicines to both dogs and cats, including shots (jabs), and can perform first aid, dress bandages, and more. I have also worked in animal rescue, both birds and wildlife. I've been trained to handle raptors, and I've even swaddled a geriatric chicken (see video). In Europe, I travel via train and public transit almost exclusively, and I prefer staying in or very near cities. However, I have a valid US driver's license, so I have the ability to drive if there is a vehicle for my use in more remote areas, especially for a possible trip to the vet. Your pets are always my first priority. I work as a digital nomad in the field of technology, so I require a strong Wi-Fi connection and a place to work. I prefer longer housesits and rarely accept one that's under 3 weeks long. Thank you for the opportunity to care for your home and pets. It's a magnificent life.

Read more Read less

Pet care experiences

  • Dog
  • Cat
  • Horse
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets
  • Poultry
  • Reptiles

About Jil house

  • House
  • Countryside
  • City


No reviews yet to display!!!.